A Summer to Remember Part 2

The Erotic House
7 min readMar 29, 2023
Photo by Brittani Burns on Unsplash

My Uncle Liam picked me up in his company truck and we headed out for my first job for the summer. My uncle was a quiet man who didn’t have much to say. I remember ever since I was little that he would mumble a few words at me but never truly started a conversation with me. This day was no different.

“How ya doing, Kyle?” My uncle asked me as he drove the vehicle. It was another hot day and the windows were down in the truck. The sun was high in the sky and I saw several kids playing outside in front of their homes as we drove.

“I’m doing well, Uncle Liam. Glad to be home for a while. How are you?”

“Good. You know, same old shit,” he said. That was the end of our conversation as we drove. I stared out the window and saw that we were approaching one of the affluent neighborhoods in town. Large homes sat behind gates and fences. My uncle pulled the truck up to a gate and pressed the intercom button.

“Hello?” a voice boomed out of it.

“Hi, This is Liam’s Landscape Service. I’m here to start work on your lawn and backyard,” My uncle shouted into the intercom.

“Come in,” the voice replied. The gate opened and my uncle drove inside. We followed a road to a mansion that took up much of the grounds. It was a beautiful house and I felt my eyes widen as I looked at the fountain…

--

--